Former Lab members

Caroline Winther Tørring

Position in lab: PhD-student

Research area:
Multiple sclerosis, 
Epstein-Barr virus and B cells

E-mail: caroline.toerring@ki.au.dk

Nikolaj Gehr

Position in lab: Medical research year-student
Research area:
Multiple sclerosis and B cells

E-mail: nikolaj.gehr@microbiology.au.dk

Søren Hoberg

Position in lab: Medical research year-student
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming

E-mail: soeren.hoberg@studmed.au.dk

Martin Bækby Jensen

Position in lab: Medical research year-student
Research area:
Multiple sclerosis
immune regulation and vitamin D
E-mail: 
martin.bakby.jensen@immunologi.au.dk

Pernille Thomasen

Position in lab: Stud MSc, bachelor student
Research area:
Virus and CD46


E-mail: pbt@microbiology.au.dk

Dea Kejlberg Jensen

Position in lab: Medical research year-student
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming


E-mail: dkjn@microbiology.au.dk

Emil Kofod-Olsen

Positions in lab:
MSc student, PhD student, postdoc
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming

E-mail: emil@microbiology.au.dk
Period: 2005-2013

Maja Døvling Kaspersen

Positions in lab:
MSc student and PhD student
Research area:
Virus and infertility

E-mail: maja.d.k@microbiology.au.dk
Period: 2005-2013

Charlotte Andreasen

Position in lab:
Lab technician
Research area:
Multiple sclerosis, EBV and B cells
E-mail:
charlotte.andreasen@microbiology.au.dk
Period: 2010-2012

Lasse Bjerg Hansen

Position in lab:
Medical research year-student
Research area:
Multiple sclerosis,
immunoregulatory T cells and vitamin D
E-mail: lasse.bjerg@microbiology.au.dk
Period: 2010-2011

Mette Marie Boel Jørgensen

Position in lab:
Medical research year-student
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming
E-mail:
mmbjoergensen@microbiology.au.dk
Period: 2010-2011

Ahmed Basim Abduljabar

Position in lab:
Lab technician / AC-TAP
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming

E-mail: ahmed@medmicro.au.dk
Period: 2010-2011

Marie Louise Kristensen

Position in lab:
Bachelor student
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming

E-mail: marielk@microbiology.au.dk
Period: 2010-2011

Janni Møller

Position in lab:
Medical research year-student
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming

E-mail: janni.moller@microbiology.au.dk
Period: 2008-2009

Astrid Helene Livbjerg

Position in lab:Medical research year-student

Research area:
Multiple sclerosis
and immunoregulatory NK-cells
E-mail: a.livbjerg@microbiology.au.dk
Period: 2008-2009

Vanda Turcanova

Position in lab:
research assistant and PhD student
Research area:
Endogeneous retroviruses

E-mail: vt@microbiology.au.dk
Period: 2001-2010

 

 

Simon Metz Pedersen

Position in lab:
MSc student and research assistent
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming

E-mail: simonmm@gmail.com
Period: 2003-2007

Christoffer Tobias Witt

Position in lab:
Medical research year-student
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming

E-mail:
Period: 2007

Pernille Bach Jørgensen

Position in lab:
Mol. Biology Project and MSc student
Research area:
Multiple sclerosis and HLA-E expression

E-mail: pjoergensen@hotmail.com
Period: 2004-2006

Kasia Kupisiewicz

Position in lab:
Erasmus student and research assistent
Research area:
Regulatory immune cells

E-mail: kkupisiewicz@health.sdu.dk
Period: 2002-2006

Ermina Bosnjak

Position in lab:
Medical research year-student
Research area:
Tolerance

E-mail: ermina.bosnjak@gmail.com
Period: 2004-2005

Louise Carstensen

Position in lab:
Theoretical bachelor project-student
Research area:
Viral escape mechanisms

E-mail:
Period: 2003

Jan Berg Gertsen

Position in lab:
Medical research year-student
Research area:
Tolerance

E-mail:
Period: 2002-2003

Ping Zhu

Position in lab:
Visiting scientist
Research area:
Virus and cellular reprogramming

E-mail:
Period: 1999-2000